CALENDAR

FALL 2023

  • Sep. 4, Mon. Labor Day: No private lessons
  • Sep. 5, Tue. Fall Semester Begins (14 weeks): All Group Classes & Private Lessons Begin
  • Sep. 12, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Sep. 19, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Sep. 26, Tue. Regular Group Classes and 4:30-5:10 pm Parents Meeting
  • Oct. 3, Tue. Regular Group Classes and 6:00-6:30 pm Mid Semester Solo Recital
  • Oct. 8, Sun. Red River Revel Performance:
    • 3:30-4:20 pm Violas & Cellos / 4:30-5:30 pm Violins
  • Oct. 9 – 13 Private lessons DO take place during Caddo Parish Fall break
  • Oct. 10, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Oct. 17, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Oct. 24, Tue. Regular Group Classes and Due for Graduation forms and trophy money
  • Oct. 31, Tue. Regular Group Classes and Spooky Suzuki (Books 1-5) in Anderson Auditorium
  • Nov. 7, Tue. 4:00 & 5:30 pm Graduation Recitals
  • Nov. 14, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Nov. 20 – 25 Thanksgiving Break: NO private or group lessons.
  • Nov. 28, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Dec. 5, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Dec. 12, Tue. Holiday Concert:
    • 4:00 pm Elementary Orchestra, Beginners & Book 1-2 Violins, Violas and Cellos
    • 5:00 pm Intermediate and Chamber orchestras, STRAD, Cello/Viola Choirs
  • Dec. 18, Mon. Last Teaching Day of fall semester (This Monday is a make-up for Labor Day)
  • Dec. 18-19 Optional Nursing Home Performances (To be confirmed)

SPRING 2024

  • Jan. 10, Wed. 4:00 – 6:00 pm Concerto Winners & STRAD Class Dress Rehearsal
  • Jan. 11, Thu. 5:00 pm Concerto Winners, STRAD Class Solo Recital & Pizza Party, Anderson Audit.
  • Jan. 15, Mon. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: No private lessons
  • Jan. 16, Tue. Spring Semester Begins (16 weeks): All Group Classes & Private Lessons Begin
  • Jan. 23, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Jan. 30, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Feb. 6, Tue. Regular Group Classes and Eric Bates’ Recital at 4:30pm in the Auditorium
  • Feb. 13, Tue. Regular Group Classes 6:00-6:30 pm Mid Semester Solo Recital
  • Feb. 19, Mon. Private Lessons DO take place on President’s Day
  • Feb. 20, Tue. Regular Group Classes and due Graduation forms and trophy money
  • Feb. 27, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Mar. 5, Tue. 4:00 & 5:30 pm Graduation Recitals
  • Mar. 11 – 15 Spring Break: No private or group lessons.
  • Mar. 19, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Mar. 26, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Apr. 2, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • April 9, Tue. Regular Group Classes;
    • 6:30 pm Solo Recital Sign up will be available in the email Newsletter
  • April 16, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • April 23, Tue. 4:30 pm Ensembles Concert: All Orchestras, STRAD, Cello and Viola Choir
    • Last day to sign up for Solo Recital and to submit Returning Student Form.
  • April 30, Tue. Rehearsals for Annual Spring Concerts. No Regular Groups.
    • Check the Newsletter for specific rehearsal times.
  • May 5, SUN ANNUAL SPRING CONCERT—In Anderson Auditorium
    • 2:00 pm Violins, Violas, and Cellos Books 1-2; and All Beginners
    • 4:00 pm Violins, Violas, and Cellos Books 3+ and Seniors
  • May 7, Tue. Regular Group Classes (TBC)
  • May 13, Mon. Last Teaching Day of fall semester (This Monday is a make-up for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
  • May 14, Tue. Summer Lessons Begin