CALENDAR

FALL 2020
  • Sep. 7, Mon. Labor Day: No private lessons
  • Sep. 8, Tue. Fall Semester Begins (14 weeks): All Group Classes & Private Lessons Begin
  • Sep. 15, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Sep. 22, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Sep. 29, Tue. Regular Group Classes 
  • Oct. 6, Tue. Regular Group Classes; Due for Graduation forms and trophy money; and 6:30 pm Online Mid Semester Solo Recital,
  • Oct. 12 – 14. Private lessons DO take place during Caddo Parish Fall break
  • Oct. 13, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Oct. 20, Tue. 4:15 pm Graduation Ceremony I – VIOLAS and CELLOS 
  • Oct. 27, Tue. 4:15 pm Graduation Ceremony II – VIOLINS (Twinkles to Book 4)
  • Oct. 27, Tue. 5:30 pm Graduation Ceremony III – VIOLINS (Book 5 and up)
  • Oct. 31, Sat. 9:00 am Spooky Suzuki Play Down (Books 1-5) in Amphitheater
  • Nov. 3, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Nov. 10, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Nov. 17, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Nov. 23 – 28 Thanksgiving Break: NO private or group lessons.
  • Dec. 1, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Dec. 8, Tue. Holiday Concerts (TBD):
    • 4:00 pm Violins Book 1-2
    • 5:00 pm Violas
  • Dec. 15, Tue. Holiday Concerts (TBD):
    • 4:00 pm Cellos
    • 5:00 pm Book 3 and up, STRAD, Cello/Viola Choirs
  • Dec. 21, Mon. Last Teaching Day of fall semester (This Monday is a make-up for Labor Day)
  • Dec. 17-20 Optional Nursing Home Performances (To be confirmed)
SPRING 2021
  • Jan. 11, Mon. 4:00 – 6:00 pm Concerto Winners & STRAD Class Dress Rehearsal
  • Jan. 12, Tue. 5:00 pm Concerto Winners, STRAD Class Solo Recital & Pizza Party, Anderson Audit.
  • Jan. 18, Mon.  Spring Semester Begins (16 weeks) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: There are private lessons!
  • Jan. 19, Tue. Regular Group Classes Resume
  • Jan. 26, Tue. Regular Group Classes and 4:20-4:55 pm Parents Meeting
  • Feb. 2, Tue. Regular Group Classes and Last day to sign up for the Mardi Gras Workshop
  • Feb. 9, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Feb. 13, Sat Parents Forum or One-Day Workshop
  • Feb. 15 – 17 Private Lessons DO take place on President’s Day and Caddo Parish Winter Break
  • Feb. 16, Tue. Regular Group Classes 
  • Feb. 23, Tue. Regular Group Classes and due Graduation forms and trophy money
    • 5:45-6:20 pm Mid Semester Solo Recital
  • Mar. 2, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Mar. 9, Tue. 4:00 & 5:45 pm Graduation Recitals
  • Mar. 15 – 19 Spring Break: No private or group lessons.
  • Mar. 23, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Mar. 30, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • April  6, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • April 13, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • April 20, Tue. Regular Group Classes; 6:30 pm Solo Recital Sign up will be available in the Email Newsletter
  • April 27, Tue. 4:15 pm Ensembles Concert: All Orchestras, STRAD, Cello and Viola Choir
  • May 3, Tue. Rehearsals for Annual Spring Concerts. No Regular Groups: Check the Newsletter for specific rehearsal times. Last day to sign up for Solo Recital and to submit Returning Student Form.
  • May 9, SUN.  ANNUAL SPRING CONCERT
    • 2:00 pm Violins, Violas, and Cellos: Books 1-2; and All Beginners
    • 4:00 pm Violins, Violas, and Cellos: Books 3+ and Seniors
  • May 14, Fri. Spring Semester Ends
  • May 17, Mon. Summer Lessons Begin