CALENDAR

SPRING 2020
  • Jan. 6, Mon. 4:00 – 6:00 pm Concerto Winners & STRAD Class Dress Rehearsal
  • Jan. 7, Tue. 5:00 pm Concerto Winners, STRAD Class Solo Recital & Pizza Party, Anderson Audit.
  • Jan. 13, Mon. Spring Semester Begins (16 weeks): Private Lessons Begin
  • Jan. 14, Tue. Regular Group Classes Resume
  • Jan. 20, Mon Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: There are private lessons!
  • Jan. 21, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Jan. 28, Tue. Regular Group Classes and Last day to sign up for the Mardi Gras Workshop
  • Feb. 4, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Feb. 11, Tue. Regular Group Classes
    • 5:45-6:20 pm Mid Semester Solo Recital
  • Feb. 17 – 19 Private Lessons DO take place on President’s Day and Caddo Parish Winter Break
  • Feb. 18, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Feb. 21 – 23 Mardi Gras Workshop
  • Feb. 25, Tue. Regular Group Classes and due Graduation forms and trophy money
  • Mar. 3, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Mar. 10, Tue. 4:30 pm Graduation Recital
  • Mar. 17, Tue. Regular Group Classes – CANCELED
  • Mar. 23 – 27 Spring Break: No private or group lessons.
  • Mar. 31, Tue. Group Classes (from Home)
  • Apr. 7, Tue. Group Classes (from Home)
  • April 14, Tuesday 3:45 – 5:45 pm Group Classes (from Home)
    • 6:30 pm Solo Recital Online Sign up lists will be available through the email newsletter
  • April 21, Tuesday 3:45 – 5:45 pm Group Classes (from Home)
  • April 26, SUNDAY 43rd ANNUAL SPRING CONCERTS – CANCELED
    • We will replace this concert with a Play-Down concert late in the summer. 
    • A video honoring the seniors will be posted on our Facebook page.
  • April 28, Tuesday 3:45 – 5:45 pm Group Classes (from Home)
    • ENSEMBLES CONCERT – CANCELED
  • April 28, Tuesday Last day to sign up for Solo Recital.
  • May 5, Tuesday 3:45 – 5:45 pm Group Classes (from Home)
  • May 8, Friday Last day of 16-week Spring Semester lessons
  • May 11, Monday Summer Lessons Begin – (16 weeks)
  • May 7, 8, 11, 13, 14 The usual REHEARSALS for the Solo Recitals will not happen
    • Solo Recitals will be done by video. Students can play their solos live from home or submit a performance in video.
  • May 9, Saturday 11:00 am Cello Solo Recital
  • May 9, Saturday 1:00 pm Violin Solo Recital I (Bks 1 – 4)
  • May 12, Tuesday 4:30 pm 2019 Beginners Solo Recital (Violin and Cello)
  • May 12, Tuesday 6:15 pm Viola Recital I (including viola beginners)
  • May 14, Thursday 4:30 pm Viola Recital II (including viola beginners)
  • May 15, Friday 4:45 pm Violin Solo Recital II (Books 1 – 4)
  • May 15, Friday 6:30 pm Adv. Violin Solo Recital I (Book 5+)
  • May 18, Monday 4:45 pm Violin Solo Recital III (Books 1 – 4)
  • May 18, Monday 6:30 pm Adv. Violin Solo Recital II (Bk 5+)
  • June 5, Friday Last day to submit your Summer Lesson Form. Centenary College will not accept late forms.
  • September 8, Tuesday Fall 2020 Classes Begin
FALL 2019
  • Sep. 2, Mon. Labor Day: No private lessons
  • Sep. 3, Tue. Fall Semester Begins (14 weeks): All Group Classes & Private Lessons Begin
  • Sep. 10, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Sep. 17, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Sep. 21, Sat. 7:30 pm John Henry Crawford performs Tchaikovsky Rococo Variations with Shreveport Symphony Orchestra
  • Sep. 24, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Oct. 1, Tue. Regular Group Classes and 4:20-4:55 pm Parents Meeting
  • Oct. 6, Sun. Red River Revel Performance:
    • 3:30-4:20 pm Violas & Cellos
    • 4:35-5:30 pm: Violins
  • Oct. 8, Tue. Regular Group Classes and 5:45-6:20 pm Mid Semester Solo Recital
  • Oct. 14 – 16. Private lessons DO take place during Caddo Parish Fall break
  • Oct. 15, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Oct. 22, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Oct. 29, Tue. Regular Group Classes;
    • 5:05-5:45 pm Spooky Suzuki (Books 1-5) in Anderson Auditorium
    • Due for Graduation forms and trophy money
  • Nov. 5, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Nov. 12, Tue. 4:00 & 5:45 pm Graduation Recitals
  • Nov. 16, Sat. 7:30 pm Francisco Fullana performs Mozart Violin Concerto No. 5 with Shreveport Symphony Orchestra
  • Nov. 19, Tue. Regular Group Classes
  • Nov. 25 – 29 Thanksgiving Break: NO private or group lessons.
  • Dec. 3, Tue. Last day of Group Classes and for the Fall
  • Dec. 10, Tue. Holiday Concert:
    • 3:45 pm Beginners & Book 1 Violins, Violas and Cellos
    • 4:45 pm ALL orchestras, STRAD, Cello/Viola Choirs
  • Dec. 16, Mon. Last Teaching Day of fall semester (This Monday is a make-up for Labor Day)
  • Dec. 17-20 Optional Nursing Home Performances (To be confirmed)